威尔士王子和王妃临终关怀中心

客户威尔士王子和王妃临终关怀中心

地点格拉斯哥

项目类型医疗保健

完工日期4月 2019

价值£21m

面积 5,840sqm

此临终关怀中心位于格拉斯哥贝拉休斯顿公园内,周围环绕着具有历史意义的重要别墅和农舍,有利于城镇的范围,其能够协调其所服务的城市建设和草原景观。

为了消除复杂综合体和邻接区域的潜在扩张,现已将住宿区缩减至四栋相互关联的别墅,这将对建筑体量的整体感知降低到了人类适用的规模。

住院部基于Sengetun模型(意为床院)建立,这使患者更容易识别、确定自己所处位置,让他们在较小的群体中舒适地生活。它也可为容易混淆、患有感觉障碍或痴呆症的患者提供支持。

 

奖项

2019年GIA奖
2019年苏格兰设计大奖——最佳推荐

「如果威尔士亲王临终关怀医院代表设计为人类生活中最困难的时期之一提供一种更具人性化、驯化化、不那​​么令人生畏的临终关怀建筑,那么这不仅值得欢迎,而且可以传达给其他许多医疗机构。」

艾克·伊杰(Ike Ijeh) 建筑记者,大厦

The Prince & Princess of Wales Hospice

ClientThe Prince and Princess of Wales Hospice

LocationGlasgow

Project TypeHealthcare

CompletionApril 2019

Value£21m

Area5,840sqm

The hospice, located within Glasgow’s Bellahouston Park and surrounded by a context of historically significant villas and cottages, benefits from a civic presence with a form which mediates between the city it serves and its parkland landscape setting.

To negate the potential sprawl of the complex brief and adjacencies, the accommodation has been reduced to four interconnected villas that reduce the overall perception of the massing to a human scale.

The inpatient unit is based on the Sengetun model (meaning bed courtyard) which makes it easier for patients to identify, orientate themselves and feel comfortable within a smaller group. It also supports patients who may be easily confused and have sensory impairments of dementia.

If The Prince & Princess of Wales Hospice represents design delivering a more human, domesticated and less intimidating form of hospice building for one of the most difficult periods in human life, then that is something to not only be welcomed but conveyed to as many other healthcare institutions as possible.

Ike Ijeh, Architectural Correspondent, Building